Biblical Unitarian: Jesus is a (biblical) unitarian

Hello All,

 

Figured I should update this again and make a short explanation.  I will likely link another video in here again soon with a fuller update as to how I came out of trinitarianism to actually FOLLOWING Jesus and becoming a (biblical) unitarian.  I must make that distinction because in the USA, “unitarianism” is almost automatically linked to the “unitarian universalism” church(meaning that all believers are united in one faith and all have salvation)… if you can even call it that.   This type of “unitarianism” I believe is false, yet the biblical unitarianism is strongly founded upon the Scriptures and believing in them.  Bibilical unitarian is only used in contradistinction between trinitarians (and binitarians).

So what does a biblical unitarian believe in general?  Well for starters, that “one” actually MEANS “one.”  It’s quite simple, they believe the same Sh’ma that Jesus quoted in Mark 12:28-34 coming from Deuternomy 6:4.

 

“Hear O Israel, The LORD our God, the LORD is one” – Jesus, Mark 12:29

 

Notice that “our”—it should be pretty important to know that Jesus was under the Law of Moses, not just quoting it for giggles as some might like to say.  But more on that another time.

We can get into other discussions and explanations later as to why no other possible view other than biblical unitarianism fulfills this text in its historical and immediate context.  That means that trinitarians, oneness, and binitarians all must vacuum this verse out of it’s historical and immediate context to uphold their view and eisegetically interpret it.

But on to the simplicity, the biblical unitarian stands on the whole of Scripture and tons of clear contextual verses that show that the Father alonealone… is the one and only true and living God.  No one else, “One” truly means “one.”

Hopefully that’s enough to begin explaining what I believe and why I came to believe it.  I hope to make more posts and explanations why soon enough.

And remember, your Messiah, Jesus(Yeshua) is a Jewish unitarian. Don’t condemn him with your doctrine, or your doctrine is surely wrong!

God bless,

Sean

 

 

 

6 Comments on “Biblical Unitarian: Jesus is a (biblical) unitarian”

  1. marcusmaxis says:

    Well nice to see you made it out of Satans trinity doctrine. I cant tell you how happy it makes me when I hear of someone who comes into the truth that Jesus is truly the Son of God. If only the rest of the world could see that Satan is trying to take away their mediator in the trinity doctrine. The trinity doctrine takes away their mediator (Christ) and they dont even know it. If they would just believe the scriptures what they plainly say. They dont even know they are denying Christ and are are anti-christ by stating that Jesus is God.
    1st John 2:22 Who is a liar but he that denieth that Jesus is the Christ? He is antichrist, that denieth the Father and the Son.

    See Satan wants people to deny the Son of God because he knows there is a price for this to deny that Christ is truly the Son of God.

    1st John 5:10 He that believeth on the Son of God hath the witness in himself: he that believeth not God hath made him a liar; because he believeth not the record that God gave of his Son.

    How do think God sees this if you call him a liar for the witness he gave of his son. “NOT GOOD”

    1st John 5:11 And this is the record, that God hath given to us eternal life, and this life is in his Son.

    1st John 5:12 He that hath the Son hath life; and he that hath not the Son of God hath not life.

    IF you deny that Jesus is the Son of God and you think Jesus is God himself you loose your mediator because you are saying their is not a mediator and just God himself. You see what I mean?

    Like

    • droptozro says:

      Thank you for the comment. Good to see their are others who figured this out also. Idolatry is rampant due to this false doctrine, and I fear it may not end til the Messiah returns and rebukes the false teachings himself. Sad…

      Question though, what is Gravatar? I was trying to “follow” you and have no clue how to do it…

      Like

  2. marcusmaxis says:

    Wow I really dont know????? Hmmmm

    Like

  3. Matt says:

    Sean,
    Again, great points. Marcusmaxis has some too. I agree like all false doctrine, trinitarianism is a lie Satan created. The purpose? To elevate Christ to the position that no human could possibly follow him and “walk as he walked” committing no sin. I am thankful you’ve come to the light on this issue, but would caution you both…be careful not to condemn all trinitarians as “idolatrous”, as many are confused.

    I COMPLETELY agree with you that trinitarians who ARE dogmatic on this issue and condemn others actually condemn themselves (and Christ), but there are also many who simply don’t understand nor do they condemn others. For example, after I came to the truth about actually being required to, and be able to live righteously without sinning, I no longer understood trinity doctrine, but just tried to explain it the best I could, not realizing/understanding its many contradictions; this doesn’t mean I was in idolatry (at that time). I then received light from God and the scriptures, also studying with another brother intensely on the topic. I realized trinity (and oneness) was wrong, and adjusted my views in accordance to the truth. I talked to my wife about it, and she said “of course Jesus is not God, he wasn’t talking to himself, but trinity is just saying that we believe in God, Jesus, and the Holy Spirit right?” I gently corrected her that is not what the doctrine teaches, but it teaches that Jesus was in fact the one true God AND His Son (somehow). She quickly said she didn’t believe that, lol.

    My point is, that thankfully many trinitarians are just that: confused. They don’t even understand their doctrine (fortunately), and so they just say they believe it just because it was taught them all their lives (which can lead to fear when one like your former pastor teaches as he does). I was very tempted to condemn all oneness and trinity believers when I realized they were totally wrong on this issue, but I realized that God doesn’t judge us based on our perfect knowledge of His and His Son’s “nature”, but instead judges us on our perfect obedience to Him and to the light He’s given us. We need to remember to take heed to HOW we judge so it is not measured back to us. This is where I think many trinitarians, oneness, and perhaps even some unitarians, JWs, mormons, etc. are in danger…when they condemn others for not believing exactly as they do for something like this.

    Now perhaps for some (like myself even before I came to the truth, even before what I mentioned above), Yeshua is so elevated in their own mind, that they actually place him above His Father and God; then I can see the argument for idolatry. Very dangerous, and again, I think Satan does this and others do this to make an excuse for why they can’t follow him.

    Would love to share with you the 3-page article I wrote on this topic…is there a way to post it here, or do I have to email you? I don’t have FB. Thanks brother.
    -Matt

    Liked by 1 person

    • droptozro says:

      Hey Matt,

      Thanks for the long thought out comment. I appreciate it. I plan to release a more full testimony in a while, once I get done typing it all out. So thanks for sharing some of your story a bit dialoguing with your wife about your concerns when you were realizing issues. I had many of the same issues, even when I was just questioning it… it led to tons of harsh criticism against me for just questioning trinitarians. There were only the rare handful that were willing to dialogue. I can only think of a couple just off the top of my head in over a year and a half of studying this more in-depth. There were even those that I thought were very humble in dialoguing differences, but when I questioned the golden calf of the trinity they blew up and couldn’t even talk.

      I agree most trinitarians don’t have a clue how to explain their doctrine. And those that do, just tell you that it a) can’t be understood b) cannot be logically criticized or c) you’re straw-manning it(which is just another way to say they have it right usually, not always).

      Yeah I don’t know how far the “line” stretches… the greatest commandment is not truly possible to be kept under trinitarianism since it’s idolatry. But I’m more concerned with those who dogmatically assert it’s the truth without actual dialogue or proper debate on the subject wherein one listens/responds. I’ve run into plenty who don’t understand what they claim to believe when it comes to this, so my aim is more towards those actually questioning to hear me out… or to correct the lies that have thus spread due to trinitarianism. We have over a thousand years of “teaching” to correct.. the work is cut out. I run into more and more unitarians every week though it seems, and try to talk to as many trinitarians and oneness as I can about the subject.

      Yep I agree, I had that same issue when they lifted the son above the Father. The son of God has great honor and power, no doubt–but not above his Father, that is clear in 1 Cor 15.

      I would love to read it, you can always make your own WordPress and then let me know so I can follow you. Or if that doesn’t work you can email me at LTAWESOME16@hotmail.com. I don’t have Facebook either.

      Take care,
      God bless
      -Sean

      Like

      • Matt says:

        Sean,

        Just sent it to your email bro. Totally agree with your a), b), and c) above. It does seem to be a “golden calf” to many (putting them in danger of idolatry). In terms of them able to obey the Shema, yeah, I see what you mean, but for some, I think it is a way they mentally categorize Yeshua and God in their mind, wrong though they may be. I think many get stuck between Isaiah 42:8 (which the context is idols, lol), and Hebrews 1:6 (angels worship him). They don’t think we can worship him if he isn’t Yahweh, so they believe what they’ve been taught, and the “majority” of the early christian writers on the subject (seems that over half were possibly binitarian…I’m still reading them for myself). I think its simple, but see how one could easily be confused. Just as Jacob believed the lie his sons told him about Joseph’s “death”, it’s not believing a lie that makes us unrighteous, but living one. Just my take anyway, perhaps the article I sent will help explain…hope you find it edifying!

        In Christ,

        Matt

        Like


Leave a Reply

